Transience: A NieR Synthwave Tribute Album Available Now


Sean Schafianski has released a brand-new arrangement of 5 amazing reimagined tracks from the original Nier soundtrack in a ’80s Synthwave style with funky synths, smooth saxophone solos, and wailing guitars called, Transience: a NieR Synthwave Tribute and is available now.

Award-winning videogame music producer, arranger, and classically trained saxophonist, Sean Schafianski is no stranger when it comes to creating amazing reimagined soundtracks. He has released over fifteen albums of remastered and remixed videogame music, covering an array of various title and genres. Check out his Nier Jazz arrangement, or FFVII remastered tracks to get a good taste.

However, Transience: a Nier Synthwave Tribute marks Schafianski’s first adventure into the synthwave genre, might I add a successful adventure, hopes for a follow-up have been set. These 5 numbers left me hungering for more. Transience: a Nier Synthwave Tribute has been created in anticipation of the NieR Replicant┬áre-release and takes us back to the golden age of manliness as the EP embraces the 1980’s aesthetic and reimagines the original tracks in never heard of ways.

The full track list for Transience: A NieR Synthwave Tribute is as follows:

  1. The Wretched Automatons
  2. The Prestigious Mask
  3. The Ultimate Weapon
  4. Emil-Sacrifice
  5. Grandma

Transience: a Nier Synthwave Tribute is available now on Spotify and Apple.

Join the conversation